Tengizchevroil is the new winner of the International Online Chess Business League

On Saturday, December 9, the final tournament of the V season of the International Online Chess Business League took place. In autumn-winter 2023, 57 teams of enterprises from Russia, Kazakhstan, Serbia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan were selected for it. In total, more than 300 (!) enterprise teams from 6 countries took part in the fifth season of the league.

As a result, the victory in the main league tournament was celebrated for the first time by a team not from Russia - Tengizchevroil (Kazakhstan, Atyrau, as part of: Yerlan Rakhimgaliyev, Serik Kenzheev, Alexey Kovanov). The result of the oilmen is 25.5 points out of 33 possible. Next, the winning team of the second season of the league - BEAC (Moscow, consisting of: Maxim Lavrov, Timur Ismatov, Denis Denisenko). It must be said that the bankers did not start the tournament very well, sometimes taking places in the second ten, but in the end they added, and they were only one point short of gold. The bronze medalists were the Gazprom Dobycha Orenburg team (Orenburg, consisting of: Oleg Karpeshov, Alexey Irkha, Evgeny Davydov). Orenburg residents scored 22.5 points out of 33 possible and were just a shelf ahead of their closest pursuers from VSMPO-AVISMA

The full final table in the team competition: https://chess-l.com/team/statistic-command?id=60

The first board: https://chess-l.com/tournament/view?id=265

The second board: https://chess-l.com/tournament/view?id=264

The third board: https://chess-l.com/tournament/view?id=263